Sign Builder Illustrated News http://www.signshop.com/ Mon, 20 Oct 2014 04:30:38 GMT FeedCreator 1.8.0-dev (info@mypapit.net) OSHA Urged to Act Swiftly on Crane Rule Reopening http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/osha-urged-to-act-swiftly-on-crane-rule-reopening-2905132526 NCCCO Logo AIn the wake of the announcement by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) to extend the

Read more...

]]>
Wed, 29 May 2013 19:19:55 GMT http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/osha-urged-to-act-swiftly-on-crane-rule-reopening-2905132526
NCCCO: “Top 10” FAQs on OSHA’s Rule Reopening Plans http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/nccco-top-10-faqs-on-oshas-rule-reopening-plans-2905132524 NCCCO-LogoFollowing the decision by the Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA) to extend the effective date of its crane

Read more...

]]>
Wed, 29 May 2013 19:09:17 GMT http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/nccco-top-10-faqs-on-oshas-rule-reopening-plans-2905132524
Brushing Up on Sign Design http://www.signshop.com/monumentspylons/brushing-up-on-sign-design-2005132508 Benchmark 1 Toothbrush MainSteve Avery, co-owner and chief designer at Avery Brothers Sign Company in Sioux City, Iowa,

Read more...

]]>
Tue, 21 May 2013 12:48:44 GMT http://www.signshop.com/monumentspylons/brushing-up-on-sign-design-2005132508
Hingst’s Sign Post: Spray Painting Safety http://www.signshop.com/safety/hingsts-sign-post-spray-painting-safety-1405132495 Hingst SprayPaintSafetySign Builder Illustrated contributor Jim Hingst writes: “If you are spray painting or airbrushing an enamel, a dust

Read more...

]]>
Tue, 14 May 2013 19:11:02 GMT http://www.signshop.com/safety/hingsts-sign-post-spray-painting-safety-1405132495
Bunting® Discontinues Flexible Die Product Line http://www.signshop.com/fastenersadhesivestapes/buntingr-discontinues-flexible-die-product-line-1005132484 Bunting logo RedBunting® Magnetics Co.—producer of precision magnetic products for the worldwide printing, automobile, plastics, food, and electronics industries—has

Read more...

]]>
Fri, 10 May 2013 18:02:15 GMT http://www.signshop.com/fastenersadhesivestapes/buntingr-discontinues-flexible-die-product-line-1005132484
Why Application Tape Tears Unexpectedly http://www.signshop.com/fastenersadhesivestapes/why-application-tape-tears-unexpectedly-0305132461 Hingst ApplicationTapeTearSign Builder Illustrated contributor Jim Hingst writes: “From time to time, application tape will tear when you least

Read more...

]]>
Fri, 03 May 2013 20:25:00 GMT http://www.signshop.com/fastenersadhesivestapes/why-application-tape-tears-unexpectedly-0305132461
Lowen Corporation Announces ISO 9001 Certification http://www.signshop.com/safety/lowen-corporation-announces-iso-9001-certification-0305132460 Lowen LogoLowen Corporation is proud to announce it is now certified as an ISO

Read more...

]]>
Fri, 03 May 2013 18:02:08 GMT http://www.signshop.com/safety/lowen-corporation-announces-iso-9001-certification-0305132460
NCCCO's Service Truck Crane Operator Certif. Program http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/ncccos-service-truck-crane-operator-certif-program-3004132450 NCCCO certThe National Commission for the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO) has made available a new CCO certification

Read more...

]]>
Tue, 30 Apr 2013 18:05:55 GMT http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/ncccos-service-truck-crane-operator-certif-program-3004132450
NSC Recognizes Workers’ Memorial Day http://www.signshop.com/safety/nsc-recognizes-workers-memorial-day-2504132438 Safety LogoThe National Safety Council is recognizing Workers’ Memorial Day on Sunday, April 28, by remembering all workers who

Read more...

]]>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 21:10:46 GMT http://www.signshop.com/safety/nsc-recognizes-workers-memorial-day-2504132438
Hingst’s Sign Post: Application Tape Guide http://www.signshop.com/fastenersadhesivestapes/hingsts-sign-post-application-tape-guide-1704132410 Hingst ApplicationTapeGuideSign Builder Illustrated columnist Jim Hingst writes: “To help you in working with application tape, I have compiled

Read more...

]]>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 18:13:31 GMT http://www.signshop.com/fastenersadhesivestapes/hingsts-sign-post-application-tape-guide-1704132410
Gyford StandOff Systems® Celebrates Twenty-five Years http://www.signshop.com/fastenersadhesivestapes/gyford-standoff-systemsr-celebrates-twenty-five-years-1704132407 Gyford 25Gyford StandOff Systems is proud to announce that the company’s twenty-fifth anniversary. When Founder Steven Gyford designed the

Read more...

]]>
Wed, 01 May 2013 13:32:06 GMT http://www.signshop.com/fastenersadhesivestapes/gyford-standoff-systemsr-celebrates-twenty-five-years-1704132407
2013 Access Award Winners Celebrated in Miami http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/2013-access-award-winners-celebrated-in-miami-1604132403 IAPA2013 WinnersMore than 350 industry professionals from around the world attended the International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs) held

Read more...

]]>
Tue, 16 Apr 2013 17:39:13 GMT http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/2013-access-award-winners-celebrated-in-miami-1604132403
First U.S. IPAF Summit Gets Access Industry Fired Up http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/first-us-ipaf-summit-gets-access-industry-fired-up-1104132386 IPAF USSummitSafety and training were the dominant themes at the IPAF Summit held in the U.S. for the first

Read more...

]]>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 18:14:09 GMT http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/first-us-ipaf-summit-gets-access-industry-fired-up-1104132386
Steve Couling of Versalift elected IPAF president http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/steve-couling-of-versalift-elected-ipaf-president-0704132363 IPAF handoverSteve Couling, managing director of TIME-Versalift, was elected as the new president of the International Powered Access Federation

Read more...

]]>
Wed, 17 Apr 2013 18:18:10 GMT http://www.signshop.com/service-equipment/steve-couling-of-versalift-elected-ipaf-president-0704132363
New Simpo Sign II® http://www.signshop.com/monumentspylons/new-simpo-sign-iir-2803132345 Plasticade SimpoIIThe Simpo Sign II® from Plasticade® has been redesigned with all of the company’s most popular design features.

Read more...

]]>
Thu, 28 Mar 2013 20:16:35 GMT http://www.signshop.com/monumentspylons/new-simpo-sign-iir-2803132345