ASPT Presents Prestigious Award During the 2012 SGIA Expo


SGIA ASPTThe Academy of Screen Printing Technology (ASPT) presented its annual Dave Swormstedt Sr. Memorial Award and welcomed new members during the Keynote Breakfast at the 2012 SGIA Expo.

ASPT Chairman Bruce Ridge presented the Swormstedt Award to Joe Clarke of Clarke Product Renovation for his article, “Squeegee Design Innovation.” The four-part article was published in the SGIA Journal (First Quarter, Second Quarter and Third Quarter of 2010, and in the January/February 2011 issue).

Founded in 1978, the Swormstedt Award recognizes the best article or technical paper, written and published on any aspect of the screen printing industry. Members of the Academy choose award winners.

ASPT, a group of leaders who support technological advancements and growth in the screen printing industry, also welcomed its newest members during the SGIA Keynote Breakfast:

+ Andy Anderson, Anderson Studios

+ Jim Raymont, EIT, Inc.

+ Samir Sadikoglu, ETF TEKSTIL

To learn more about the Swormstedt Award and this year’s Academy inductees, visit HERE.