15 Sign Industry Veterans Lead ISA Board of Directors

isa logo

isa logoA new board of directors and slate of program committee chairs have been tapped to guide the International Sign Association throughout 2013. The new volunteer board reflects recent membership changes aimed at better aligning the national and local levels.

“We have reconfigured our board of directors to better serve the needs of the on-premise sign industry,” said Lori Anderson, ISA president and CEO. “The new board members all volunteer their time to benefit our industry, often at great cost to their own interests. We so appreciate this dedication. I know that ISA and our industry as a whole will benefit from their commitment.”

Harry Niese, president of Mid West Sign Supply in Chicago, will serve as chairman of the board. Other executive committee members include Chad Jones, vice chairman, president of Southwest Signs, in San Antonio, TX; Christopher Flejtuch, secretary/treasurer, and president of Quality Quick Signs, in Depew, NY. Duane Laska, president of North Shore Sign Company, Libertyville, IL, is past chairman.

Joshua Bunting, CFO of Bunting Graphics in Verona, PA, and Christina Galgan, portfolio strategy, exterior branding manager for Walgreens in Deerfield, IL, serve as at-large/unrestricted board members.

ISA’s reorganization, which was adopted by members in late 2012, now includes three membership categories; each category is represented by several board members.

Serving on the Affiliated Association Sign Council, which represents sign companies who are members at the local level, are: Joe Gibson, president, Ramsay Signs, Inc., Portland, OR; Robert Mattatall, president, Mattatall Signs Ltd., Dartmouth, Nova Scotia; Michael Quigley, general manager, Sign-Age of Tampa Bay, Inc., Clearwater, FL; and Paul Yesbeck, president, Acolite Claude United Sign Company, Miami, FL.

Representing the sign companies that are direct members of ISA on the Direct Sign Company Member Council are: John Yarger, president and CEO, North American Signs, Inc., South Bend, IN; and Jeff Young, vice president/division manager, YESCO, Salt Lake City, UT.

Serving on the Supplier/Distributor Council are: Mark Granberry, president/owner, Graphic Solutions Group, Inc., Dallas, TX; Dave Miller, director, business development, Nova Polymers, Inc., West Caldwell, NJ; and David Watson, national accounts manager, WatchFire Signs by Time-O-Matic, Inc., Danville, IL.

In addition, ten professionals will serve ISA members as volunteer chairs of program committees and task forces. The committees and task forces also have been aligned to reflect issues facing the industry. The committee chairs are: Jeff Young, YESCO (Public Affairs Committee); Mike Quigley, Sign-Age of Tampa Bay, Inc. (Education Committee, as well as G7 Certification Task Force); Melanee Jech, Icon (Installer Certification Task Force); Kevin Stotmeister, Federal Heath (Industry Statistics Task Force); Ben Ziglin, Ziglin Signs (Dynamic Digital Committee); Bob Mattatall, Mattatall Signs (Reorganization Implementation Committee); Dave Miller, Nova Polymer, Richard Reece, Reece Supply Company of Dallas, and Jim Wasserstrom, Advance Sign Group (co-chairs, Supplier Distributor Conference Task Force); Rick Scrimger, Roland (Trade Show Advisory Board); and Duane Laska, North Shore Sign Company (Past Chairman’s Committee).

The following professionals have devoted their time to chairing subcommittees: Al Roberts, The Sign Factory, (Engineering); David Servine, Servine Sign Services (Electrical Codes & Standards); Wes Wilkens, Persona (Sign Illumination); Jeff Hester, Bayer (Federal Issues); Wendy Moeller, Compass Point Planning (Planner Outreach); Roger Brown, Daktronics (Electronic Message Center); Teresa Cox, APCO (Americans with Disabilities Act); and Scott Muller, Poblocki (Designer Outreach).