3 New Steering Committees to Advise ISA Board of Dir.

ISA logo

ISA logoAs part of its new governance structure, ISA’s Board of Directors will be advised by three steering committees. The committees represent the three main segments of membership in the International Sign Association: the Affiliated Associations, Direct Members, and Suppliers/Distributors.

Two representatives from each committee serve on the Leadership Development Committee, chaired by immediate past chair Duane Laska. The Leadership Development Committee is responsible for identifying and cultivating future leaders for ISA.

“These new committees will be valuable advisors to the ISA board,” said Lori Anderson, ISA president and CEO. “Their input will ensure that the board and ISA as a whole are representing issues of concern to all facets of our membership as well as devoting our resources to helping our industry grow. We’re grateful for the commitment that these industry leaders have shown by volunteering their time and energy for ISA.”

Those serving on the new committees include the following:

Affiliated Associations Council Steering Committee. Ben Ziglin (Chair), Ziglin Signs, Washington, MO; Mark Gastineau, Arrow Sign Company, Oakland, CA; John Havick, Spectrum, Inc., Colorado Springs, CO; John Lewis, Lewis Sign Builders, Buda, TX; Raymond Owens, Royal Sign Company, Phoenix, AZ; Sam Van Bruggen, Van Bruggen Signs, Orland Park, IL; Karen Warr, Mid South Sign Association (non-voting member), Winchester, TN; and Mandy Wisner, Southern Signs, Natchez, MS.

Direct Member Council Steering Committee. Betsy Ewart (Chair), Cummings Signs, Knoxville, TN; John Allen, Allen Industries, Greensboro, NC; Dave Drury, Poblocki Sign Company, LLC, West Allis, WI; Rocky Gray, Chandler Signs, Inc., Dallas, TX; Mike Lauretano Sr., Lauretano Sign Group, Terryville, CT.; Richard Poyant, Poyant Signs Inc., New Bedford, MA; and Patti Skoglund, Superior Electrical Advertising, Inc., Long Beach, CA.

Suppliers/Distributors Council Steering Committee. Craig Campbell (Chair), Oracal USA, Black Creek, GA; John Brandmeier, Matthews Paint Company, Pleasant Prairie, WI; Deborah Hutcheson, Agfa Corporation, Elmwood Park, NJ; Rick Scrimger, Roland DGA Corp., Irvine, CA; Steve Shotwell, SloanLED, Ventura, CA; and Jim Wilson, Montroy Supply Company, Signal Hill, CA.

Leadership Development Committee. Duane Laska (Chair), North Shore Sign Company, Libertyville, IL; Harry Niese, Mid West Sign Supply and ISA board chair, Chicago; Chad Jones, Southwest Signs and ISA board vice chair, San Antonio, TX; and Chris Flejtuch, Quality Quick Signs and ISA board secretary/treasurer, Depew, NY; Craig Campbell; Betsy Ewart; Mike Lauretano; John Lewis; Steve Shotwell; and Ben Ziglin.