Industry Steps Up to Serve at SGIA Congress of Committees

At the annual Congress of Committees, Specialty Graphic Imaging Association (SGIA) committee members elected officers for SGIA’s eight committees. “We have a dedicated membership and volunteers, and that’s never been more important than it is now,” said Ford Bowers, President and CEO, SGIA. “We’re grateful for the new chairmen’s and secretaries’ initiative and energy.”

Committees met to discuss new strategic directives established by the board of directors, including strengthening the sense of community within each market segment and within the association as a whole.

“Community requires ongoing conversation. Our committees are a conduit to the industry and the starting point of those conversations,” he says. “The committees’ agendas for the next year have been set, and we anticipate strong initiatives from each.”

SGIA Committee Chairs and Secretaries

Digital Textile and Décor Committee 
Chair: Ken Bach, Aberdeen Fabrics Inc.
Secretary: Ralph Terramagra, Fisher Textiles

Industrial Applications Committee
Chair: Steve Hatkevich, American Trim
Secretary: Brent Moncrief, FUJIFILM North America

Ink and Chemical Manufacturers Committee
Chair: Neil Bolding, MacDermid Autotype Inc.
Secretary: Danielle Rhodes, Wilflex Inks Manufacturing by PolyOne Corp.

Printed Electronics Committee
Chair: Michael Emrich, Meto-Grafics, a Division of St. Paul Stamp Works
Secretary: Edward Cook Jr., ECI Screen Print Inc.

Sustainability, Safety, Health, and Personnel Committee
Chair: Paul Meek, Corman Synergy Inc.
Secretary: Mike Compton, Top Value Fabrics

Garment Decorators Committee
Chair: Gregory Kitson, Mind’s Eye Graphics Inc.
Secretary: Syd Northup, Gans Ink and Supply Co.

Graphics Production Committee
Chair: Brian Stransky, Acchroma, a VGU Industries Company
Secretary: Bruce Ridge, Nazdar

Installers Committee
Chair: Jim Miller, Miller Decals LLC
Secretary: Ron Gizzo, Visual Marking Systems Inc.