ISA Appoints Industry Leaders to Three Steering Committees

Sign and visual communications industry leaders have been appointed to three new steering committees, which will advise the International Sign Association’s Board of Directors throughout the coming year.

The steering committees represent the three main segments of membership in ISA: the Affiliated Associations, Direct Members, and Suppliers/Distributors. Two members from each committee also serve on the Leadership Development Committee, which identifies and cultivates future ISA leaders.

“We found the input from the steering committee to be extremely important to help the board set the course for ISA during the past year,” said Lori Anderson, ISA president and CEO. “We have no doubt that the new steering committees will help ensure that the board and ISA as a whole represent issues of concern to all facets of our membership.”


Those serving on the new committees include:


Affiliated Associations Council Steering Committee. John Lewis (Chair), Lewis Sign Builders, Buda, TX; Mark Gastineau, Arrow Sign Company, Oakland, CA; Jean Gavigan, Northeast States Sign Association (non-voting member), Warwick, RI; John Havick, Spectrum, Inc., Colorado Springs, CO; Raymond Owens, Royal Sign Company, Phoenix, AZ; Kenneth Soday, Stellar Sign and Design, Casselberry, FL; Sam Van Bruggen, Van Bruggen Signs, Orland Park, IL; and Mandy Wisner, Southern Signs, Natchez, MS.


Direct Member Council Steering Committee. Betsy Ewart (Chair), Cummings Signs, Nashville, TN; John Allen, Allen Industries, Greensboro, NC; Dave Drury, Poblocki Sign Company, LLC, West Allis, WI; Rocky Gray, Chandler Signs, Inc., Dallas, TX; Mike Lauretano Sr., Lauretano Sign Group, Terryville, CT; Richard Poyant, Poyant Signs Inc., New Bedford, MA; and Patti Skoglund, Superior Electrical Advertising, Inc., Long Beach, CA.


Suppliers/Distributors Council Steering Committee. Craig Campbell (Chair), Orafol, Black Creek, GA; John Brandmeier, Matthews Paint Company, Delaware, OH; Ken Hanulec, EFI, Meredith, NH; Deborah Hutcheson, Agfa Corporation, Elmwood Park, NJ; Steve Shotwell, SloanLED, Ventura, CA; and Jim Wilson, Montroy Supply Company, Signal Hill, CA.


Leadership Development Committee. Harry Niese (Chair), Mid West Sign Supply and Immediate Past ISA Chair, Chicago, IL; Chad Jones, Southwest Signs and ISA Chairman of the Board, San Antonio, TX; Christopher Flejtuch, Quality Quick Signs and ISA Vice Chair, Depew, NY; Robert Mattatall, Mattatall Signs Ltd. and ISA Secretary/Treasurer, Dartmouth, NS; Craig Campbell; Betsy Ewart; Mark Gastineau; Mike Lauretano Sr.; John Lewis; and Steve Shotwell.


About ISA


The International Sign Association (ISA) is a 2,300-member trade association. Its members are manufacturers, suppliers, and users of on-premise signs and sign products from the fifty United States and sixty countries around the world. ISA supports, promotes, and improves the worldwide sign industry, which employs or directly impacts over 250,000 American workers and more than $49 billion in annual shipments.



2015 Winter/Spring Buyer's Guide


Is your shop planning to get more involved with digital signage?